You can stop calling me Guilty

Today I saw the devil at work again. I’m a bit tired of his old games. And I’m a little tired of trying to “figure out his tricks”. You see, it doesn’t matter how clever or cunning those tricks are, I don’t have to waste my time trying to figure out anything.

Guilt has this nasty little way of trying to worm in right when i am relaxing and having fun.

“I am allowed to have fun” was my response today when I realised that the guilt was lurking in the shadows. Not just that, but that this guilt is actually a PERSON, my personal enemy … the devil at work again. I am guilty of nothing. I had a blissed out day in the sunshine today with my family  …  I don’t have to believe the things I “think that I think” because I said so. I have that authority to say just that, because I was given that free gift by Jesus, Lord and Saviour of my life.

Know your enemy! I’m starting to realise mine is not me, but a personality in the spirit. AHHHHH so that is what the Bible means. So this is real. I don’t feel guilty, I don’t feel ashamed. I don’t believe the lies.

Today, I won more ground, and other days I struggle with Relationship OCD.

 

Leave a Reply

